Board and management

The trustee of the Foundation is Defence Health Foundation Pty Ltd, a wholly owned subsidiary of Defence Health Ltd. The board of the trustee comprises: 


Anthony Hambleton, Defence Health Board Member

Colonel Anthony Hambleton AM CSC (Ret'd) GAICD


Appointed to the Defence Health Foundation Board February, 2014. Colonel Hambleton is a Director of Defence Health Ltd and is a member of the Army Reserve.


Gerard Fogarty, Defence Health CEO 

Major General Gerard Forgarty AO (Ret'd) BBus GradDipMgmt MBA MSS(USA) GAICD

Director, and also CEO of Defence Health Ltd

Appointed to the Defence Health Foundation Board May, 2010. Major General Fogarty is also the CEO of Defence Health Ltd.



Air Vice-Marshal Christopher Spence AO (Ret'd) BSc(Melb) FAIM FAICD 

Director and Responsible Person

Appointed to the Defence Health Foundation Board May 2010. Air Vice-Marshal Spence is Chairman, Shrine of Remembrance Trustees, a Director of Aerospace Australia Ltd and is a member of the RAAF active Reserve.



Ali Berlioz-Nott BAppSc MBA MA

Ali was appointed as Head of Defence Health Foundation in January 2021.

She also holds the role of Defence Community Relationship Manager with Defence Health. A veteran, with more than 25 years’ service in the Australian Army Medical Corps, Ali is passionate about the health and well being of current and former serving members.

Her experience guides the future direction of the Foundation in supporting the Defence community.



Andrew Guerin LLB BEc FGIA FCIS DipFS(FinPlan)

Company Secretary

Appointed Company Secretary in May, 2010. Mr Guerin is also the Company Secretary of Defence Health Ltd. He is also the General Counsel and Compliance Manager for Defence Health Ltd.